Tile. Apparently Mike loves this stuff.

Mike continues to work on the bathroom. Aside from the shower everything has been dry walled. The shower is framed in and the pocket door has been installed. And this weekend, after two and a half hours in the hardware store, we finally picked out tile.

001_LowesTile3The charcoal gray is the floor. The marble-y looking one Mike is holding up will be the shower and the gray/white mosaic will be the shower floor.

I guess now we just have to figure out how to lay the tile. I sat on a bucket and watched Mike lay out several different patterns.

the tetris formation

002_tile

the cock-eyed formation

004_tile

the straightaway

008_tile

masonry style

005_tile

The masonry style was my favorite of the evening. Check it out from a distance.

006_tileWe also picked out a light gray grout. I didn’t even know grout came in any colors other than white. It’s going to look pretty sharp.

Then he made me sit back down on the bucket and he gave me a glimpse of my future dream shower.

007_showertileThe shower is going to be so sweet. The whole bathroom is going to be sweet – the sweetest room in the house. Once it’s done I’m just going to hang out in there. I’ll take my meals sitting in the tub!

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

