Old Timey Tuesday: The Winter Wonderland Edition

I’m not sure the date on this photograph but here is my grandpa bringing in the newspaper and the mail during the polar vortex of his day. No gloves! Brr!

ImageAnd I took this photograph when I ran out to start my car this morning before work.

Image

Aside from the neighbor’s garage across the street and the electrical tower not a whole lot has changed.

I wonder who took this picture. And when. I wonder if the snow plow continuously whacked his mail box like they continue to whack ours. I wonder if his heating costs were as astronomical as ours. I wonder if any of his chickens got frostbite on their combs like some of ours did this winter.

I wonder if in this picture my grandpa is as anxious for spring as I am right now.

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

