We’ll find a place where there’s room to grow….

Cue The Carpenters. Well, not actual carpenters but rather my jack-of-all-trades husband and his demo team of one.

Demolition is underway! Woohoo!

006_dec18_for blogIn classic Mike fashion there is no before picture (UGH!) but I’ll set you up. Ok, imagine green tiled kitchen counter tops, a porcelain sink, and stained plywood cabinets. That was what was there before.

This was the second kitchen but it will soon be our expanded bathroom. Just on the other side of that right hand wall is the bathroom. You remember it in all its pink seahorse glory.

photo 1Since we don’t need two kitchens and we do need a larger, updated bathroom we’re knocking out the wall between the two and creating our dream bathroom. I am envisioning a large, tiled shower with at least two shower heads, a large built in linen closet, and of course a claw foot soaking tub.

I scored this tub at the auction.

claw foot tubIt originally belonged to my Great Aunt Betts. Then she gave it to my grandma and grandpa. It was never in the house but instead was up in the old apartments above the shop. I think I was bathed in it as an infant. As you can see it needs some work but hey – we all do!

Anyways, we are finally starting some remodeling work and I am so, so, so excited. Especially since we’re starting with the bathroom. I loathe the bathroom in its current state and am beyond excited for a new one.

Also, as we progress you’ll likely see me using the word “we.” I use the word “we” very loosely. We really means Mike. Though I am a helluva supervisor and sandwich maker – very important qualities in a construction side kick.

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We’ll find a place where there’s room to grow….

  1. Pingback: Tear down the house that I grew up in. I’ll never be the same again…. | Barton Farms and Gardens

Leave a Reply

