Dinner for one. Two ways.

The other night I took a big, ol’ boneless chicken breast out of the freezer.

While I had a hankerin’ for some Indian(esque) food Mike was not as interested.

Solution – I cut that sucker in half and dinner for one two ways was born. And then I started some rice. Rice was the common denominator in both dishes..

First up, Mike’s very simple baked chicken and onions.

001I seasoned the chicken with a little salt, pepper, and paprika. Then I put it on a bed of sliced onions, topped it with a little chicken stock, and baked it in the oven.

Next up, my Indian(esque) dish. I wasn’t about to whip up butter masala from scratch for one person so instead I totally cheated. (Note – if you’re going to cheat this is a pretty good cheater. One of the better “instant” masala sauces I’ve found).

002I browned the chicken and then added about 1/3 of this jar of sauce. I simmered it for a while until it was warmed throughout.

And there you have it – dinner for one two ways.

005

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

