Sunday Funday

Whew! I am exhausted. Maybe one of these Sundays I’ll just be able to relax…..

I started things off by dealing with the two pecks of nectarines I scored from Huffman Fruit Farm last week. I probably should’ve dealt with them sooner but eh, life happens.

I chopped and weighed and currently have 4 batches of nectarines macerating in the fridge. I’ll jam them over the next couple of days. I also saved some to eat and then I made a nectarine butter.

Image

Nectarines + Goddell Family Farm Maple Syrup (you can find them at the Haymaker Market in Kent on Saturday mornings) + Wild Turkey bourbon.

Image

This turned out pretty good and I think might just be for home consumption. Maybe I’ll try another batch when I get some more peaches.

After dealing with the fruit I cleaned, did laundry, putzed around outside, and then eventually Mike and I pitched out the goat barn.

Then he played with the turkeys for a bit.

ImageIt is looking more and more like these guys will not end up on a Thanksgiving table.

Chickens and Goats! Living together!

ImageHope you enjoyed your Sunday Funday!

 

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

