Old Timey Tuesday: The Love and Marriage Edition

Today is my wedding anniversary. Two years down – eternity to go!

We got married in Keith and Diane’s backyard (Mike’s childhood home) and then we made a pit stop at the farm for beers and photos before heading to the reception in our (then) backyard.

My dear friend Joe took photographs that day and I treasure them. I will always treasure them.

Then:

Image

Now:

newphoto2

Two years later much of the area is fenced in for our goats. And two years later we own these trees!

Then:

bartons1020

Now:

newphoto3

When I walk through the barnyard now I’m walking down the hill to my house. My house! We own this house!! We are seriously living our dream! Sometimes I still have to pinch myself.

And equally awesome – today is Keith and Diane’s anniversary too.

Then (1977):

Image

Now (36 years later!):

Image

I love them so much. I love your love Keith and Diane!

I am so fortunate and grateful to be a part of this family. Mike and his folks and his sister and her family are truly some of the most genuine, caring, thoughtful, and just all around awesome people on the entire planet. I love them all so much.

Happy anniversary Mike. Happy anniversary to my partner-in-crime from here to eternity. I love you. I love you so much in fact that maybe I’ll even take the night off from food preservation and spend some time with you.

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

