Old Timey Tuesday

Then.

Image

And now.

Image

The man in the photograph is my grandpa and it’s not dated. The white building to the right of him is known as “the wood house.” I’m not sure of the date but it was moved from that location over to the left by the other string of out buildings. It has a bitchin’ loft in the top and I love it.

You can see what I think are two small saplings on either side of my Grandpa. And in the now photo – two gigantic trees. Pretty cool.

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Old Timey Tuesday

  1. Annie says:

    Amazing! I love old timey Tuesdays!

  2. Dorothy says:

    That is so cool! I wonder why they moved it? How? The trees are awesome and so is your grandpa. I’m really impressed that you and Mike have made such a commitment and are truly embracing the experience. I’m sure your grandma is really proud of you, I know I am.

  3. Dorothy, I assume the wood house was close to the main house for easy access. I think it’s safe to assume that early on there was a wood cook stove and a wood stove to heat the house. Maybe once they changed that they didn’t need it so close. I have no clue how the heck they moved it but I’m curious now too. I’ll ask around. And thanks so much for being so supportive!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Liz…where are you getting these pictures. I would love to have copies.

  5. Well anonymous I’ll have to know who you are before I start sending out pics! 🙂
    I found the one of Gpa while sifting through photographs after he died. I take all the “now” photos.

Leave a Reply

