Seeds!

We finally got started on our seeds. And just in time for the temperature outside to drop from 80 to 40! Classic Ohio spring.

I’ve been under the weather so Mike did the hard work of lugging in the shop lights and suspending them and setting up the trays and the table. I sipped mint tea and went through our seeds.

Image

And while I sorted and pondered and dreamed of summer these little gals (hopefully) peeped away behind me.

Image

We plotted out our garden and it’s much bigger than the garden we had at the old place.  I’m excited.

I’m also VERY excited for the BLTs we will be eating this summer with some of these tomatoes! We started Romas, Green Zebras, Speckled Romans, Plum Lemons, and San Marzanos.Image

I can almost taste that summertime BLT. Mmmm!

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeds!

  1. Pingback: Cue the Eddie Money – “Give me some water!” | Barton Farms and Gardens

Leave a Reply

