An Introduction

Hello. I’m Lizette. My husband and I are about to undertake the task of bringing the old family farm back to life. I am thrilled. Ecstatic. Beside myself with excitement. We’re moving ourselves, two goats, and twenty chickens from our current home on 2 acres to a farm that has been in my family for 100 years. It’s been a while since there were animals in the barns or berry bushes and fruit trees in the orchard but that is all about to change.

We’re dedicated and determined. I recently ordered subscriptions to “This Old House” and “Mother Earth News.” I’m reading Joel Salatin’s “You Can Farm.” We’re plotting, and planning, and scheming and thinking, “how the heck can we make this work on our shoe string budget?”

But mostly we’re dreaming about how this place is going to become our home.

Here goes nothin’.

About Barton Farms and Gardens

My husband and I are bringing an old family farm back to life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Introduction

  1. Dave & Sandy Nickles says:

    What a great idea .. I’m gonna bookmark you .. is that right?

Leave a Reply

